NCCC 2016 Blog

Home » Latest » Announcing the winners of NCCC 2016

Announcing the winners of NCCC 2016

The winners of this year’s competition were announced today! The teams received their trophies from Mr Teo Chee Hean, Deputy Prime Minister and Co-ordinating Minister for National Security, and Chairman of the Inter-Ministerial Committee on Climate Change, at a prize award ceremony this morning.


Receiving their prizes from DPM Teo at the NCCC 2016 Prize Award Ceremony are: Row 1 (left to right) Planet Saver; PGPS Eco Rangers; CHIJ (Katong) Primary; Gifts of Nature; Enviro-Champions, Row 2 Blue Fingers; Leanne Choo; Team Heatbusters; Noobcake; MSHSxMDMC, Row 3 ITE West DAVP; EcoFilms; Team YNC; Lenney Leong; AIIM

Here is the complete list of winners and the links to their videos:


1st Prize


Enviro-Champions, Juying Primary School

Video Title: Vision 2030

2nd Prize


Gifts of Nature, Punggol Green Primary School

Video Title: Climate-friendly 2030: It Begins from the Heart…

3rd Prize


CHIJ (Katong) Primary, CHIJ (Katong) Primary

Video Title: Our Future, Our Singapore 2030

Merit Prize &

Viewers’ Choice*


PGPS Eco Rangers, Punggol Green Primary School

Video Title: The Future is in Our Hands

Merit Prize


Planet Saver, Marsiling Primary School

Video Title: Letter to Adik


1st Prize


MSHSxMDMC, Maris Stella High School (Secondary)

Video Title: A Gift from the Future to the Past

2nd Prize


Noobcake, Nanyang Girls’ High School

Video Title: Singapore 2030: A climate-friendly City

3rd Prize


Team Heatbusters, Raffles Girls’ School

Video Title: A Greener Singapore, A Happier Earth

Merit Prize &

Viewers’ Choice


Leanne Choo, CHIJ St. Nicholas Girls’ School

Video Title: Change for the Better

Merit Prize


Blue Fingers, CHIJ Katong Convent

Video Title: The Never Ending Never Ending Cycle


1st Prize &

Viewers’ Choice


AIIM, ITE College East

Video Title: Singapore 2030: A Climate-friendly City

2nd Prize


Lenney Leong, Temasek Polytechnic

Video Title: The Green Future

3rd Prize


Team YNC, Yale-NUS College

Video Title: Jo Jo’s Dream

Merit Prize


EcoFilms, Nanyang Polytechnic

Video Title: The Glimpse

Merit Prize


ITE West DAVP, ITE College West

Video Title: My Future, My Home

*A Viewers’ Choice contest was also conducted on Climate Change SG Facebook page in September 2016, where members of the public voted for their favourite NCCC 2016 videos.

Congratulations to all 15 teams! We would like to thank everyone, including our participants, teachers, parents, partners and voters, who supported and took part in NCCC 2016 in one way or another. We hope you were able to learn a thing or two about climate change from the competition and videos.

For more updates, do follow us on Climate Change SG and subscribe to our e-newsletter. Till next time!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: